"Master The Ceremony" Online Workshop Series

"Master The Ceremony" Online Workshop Series

Regular price $250.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Learn to give electrifying performances and build an independent touring career with a seasoned veteran of the stage. This opportunity offers 12 hours of live-stream class time with Brother Ali (including Q&A), plus access to a private Slack channel where you can ask questions of Ali between sessions and engage your fellow participants.  


The course includes: 

  • Reading and leading crowds to a collective experience with your music
  • Building dynamic sets (for openers, supporting artists, and headliners)
  • Proper use of equipment (DJ/playback, mics, monitors, PA, lights)
  • Vocal health and breath control 
  • Working with booking agents, promoters, and managers
  • Building a team
  • Logistics of booking, advancing, and executing shows/tours
  • Managing expenses and scaling budgets to remain profitable 
  • Designing creative and effective merch to spread the word and increase profit 


Details:

  • Workshops are held four Sundays in a row, beginning October 17th
  • Sessions run from 1-4pm EST // 10am-1pm PST // 5-8pm GMT
  • Participants enter an ongoing, private Slack channel to engage Brother Ali and fellow artists between sessions 
  • Registration is limited to keep class sizes intimate, and we expect the workshop to sell out quickly


Requirements: 

  • This workshop happens on Zoom, so you’ll need a laptop or other device with a strong internet connection, working speakers, and a microphone
  • Make sure to download and test the Zoom app before the first session
  • Classes are in the English language